LINCOLN — Gov. Pete Ricketts announced Tuesday recent appointments he has made to fill Nebraska’s boards and commissions.

The following appointees are unpaid and are not subject to Legislative confirmation:

» Board of Barber Examiners: Joshua Vasquez, Kearney

» Nebraska Council on Developmental Disabilities: Brenda M. Delancey, Bennington; Matthew R. Kaslon, Grand Island; Jennifer Meints, Lincoln; Cheryl L. Montgomery, Fremont; Ryan Moore, Papillion; Sharon Orduna, Omaha; Rachel Siffring, Rising City; Wayne Stuberg, PT, Ph.D., FAPTA, Omaha; Jane Ziebarth-Bovill, Kearney.

» Board of Educational Lands and Funds: Glenn R. Wilson Jr., Grand Island.

» Enhanced Wireless 911 Advisory Board: Timothy John Higgins, Kearney.

» Nebraska Equal Opportunity Commission: Patrick J. Borchers, Omaha.

» Governor’s Youth Advisory Council: Wei-Qi A. Chan, Lincoln; Emelia E. Richling, Grand Island.

» Nebraska State Historical Society Board: Richard L. Herink, Lincoln.

» Nebraska Coalition for Juvenile Justice: CesShandra Davis, Hastings; Janteice Holston, Hastings; Bobbi Taylor, Lincoln.

» State Board of Landscape Architects: Kristina Engler, Omaha; Derek Miller, AICP, Omaha.

» Nebraska Library Commission: Julia Tye, Kearney; Kristin Wiebe, Scottsbluff.

» State Advisory Committee on Mental Health Services: Richard (C.J.) C. Johnson, Marquette.

» Commission on Military and Veterans Affairs: Daniel J. Donovan, Papillion.

» Nebraska State Board of Public Accountancy: Kenneth E. Brauer, EA, ATP, Lincoln.

» Advisory Council on Public Water Supply: Paul Edward Markowski, Ord.

The following appointees are unpaid and subject to legislative confirmation:

» Beginning Farmer Board: Bradley D. Lubben, Ph.D., Eagle; Dave W. Nielsen, Lincoln; Wade E. Thornburg, Beatrice.

» Nebraska Educational, Health, Cultural and Social Services Finance Authority: Susanne Blue, Lincoln.

» State Electrical Board: James S. Brummer, Norfolk; David Hunter Jr., Aurora.

» Nebraska Environmental Trust Board: Jeff T. Kanger, Lincoln; Sherry Vinton, Whitman.

» State Highway Commission: Jerome A. Fagerland, Atkinson; James W. Hawks, North Platte; Douglas Leafgreen, Gering.

» Nebraska Motor Vehicle Licensing Board: Dennis Cloninger, York; Brad Jacobs, St. Paul; Clint Jones, Genoa; Thomas R. McCaslin, Broken Bow; Matthew O’Daniel, Arlington.

» Rural Health Advisory Commission: Michael Allen Christopher Greene, M.D., Omaha; Sandra Torres, M.D., Omaha.

These appointments will provide crucial insight and expertise to their respective boards, committees and commissions. To learn about openings and apply to serve on a board or commission, go to

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.